International Women’s Day

I wasn’t going to write anything about this but I overheard someone today complaining about men not getting a day. Really? Are you kidding me? We have an International Women’s Day because it is supposed to raise awareness about inequalities women face just because they have a vagina.

I actually wish for a time when we don’t have an International Women’s Day. You want to know why men don’t get a day? Here’s why:

This is in North America. I haven’t even linked to all the countries who don’t allow women to drive, have conversation with men they are not related or married to, etc. I never used to be a feminist. All these things still happening to women have made me one. I hope that in my lifetime, there is no need for feminism or an International Women’s Day.

Leave a Reply

